CONNECTICUT RESOURCES RECOVERY AUTHORITY

FOUR HUNDRED AND EIGHTY FOURTH DEC. 2, 2010

A special meeting of the Connecticut Resources Recovery Authority Board of Directors was held on Thursday, Dec. 2, 2010, in the Board Room at CRRA Headquarters, 100 Constitution Plaza, Hartford, Connecticut. Those present were:

Directors: Chairman Pace

Vice-Chairman Jarjura

Louis Auletta David B. Damer Timothy Griswold

Dot Kelly Mark Lauretti Theodore Martland

Nicholas Mullane (present by telephone)

Ron Van Winkle

Bob Painter, Mid-Connecticut Project Ad-Hoc Steve Wawruck, Mid-Connecticut Project Ad-Hoc

Present from CRRA in Hartford:

Tom Kirk, President
Jim Bolduc, Chief Financial Officer
Peter Egan, Director of Environmental Affairs & Development
Ron Gingerich, Development Environmental Compliance and IT Manager
Laurie Hunt, Director of Legal Services
Paul Nonnenmacher, Director of Public Relations
Virginia Raymond, Senior operations Analyst
Moira Benacquista, Board Secretary/Paralegal

Also present were: John Pizzimenti of USA Hauling & Recycling and Jim Sandler, Esq., of Sandler & Mara, and Bill Wilson, Esq. of Halloran & Sage.

Chairman Pace called the meeting to order at 10:05 a.m. and said that a quorum was present.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chairman Pace requested that everyone stand for the Pledge of Allegiance, whereupon the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

PUBLIC PORTION

Chairman Pace said that the agenda allowed for a public portion in which the Board would accept written testimony and allow individuals to speak for a limit of three minutes.

As there were no members of the public present wishing to speak, Chairman Pace proceeded with the meeting agenda.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Chairman Pace requested a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss pending litigation, real estate acquisition, pending RFPs, and personnel matters with appropriate staff. The motion, made by Director Damer and seconded by Director Martland, was approved unanimously. Chairman Pace asked the following people join the Directors in the Executive Session:

Tom Kirk
Jim Bolduc
Peter Egan
Ron Gingerich
Laurie Hunt
Paul Nonnenmacher
Virginia Raymond
Bill Wilson, Esq.

The motion to move into Executive Session was approved unanimously by roll call. Chairman Pace, Vice-Chairman Jarjura, Director Auletta, Director Damer, Director Griswold, Director Kelly, Director Lauretti, Director Martland, Director Mullane, Director Painter, Director Van Winkle, and Director Wawruck voted yes.

Directors	Aye	Nay	Abstain
Chairman Pace	X		
Vice-Chairman Jarjura	Х		
Louis Auletta, Jr.	X		
David Damer	X		
Timothy Griswold	X		
Dot Kelly	X		
Mark Lauretti	X		
Ted Martland	X		
Nicholas Mullane	X		
Ron Van Winkle	X		
Ad-Hocs			
Bob Painter, Mid-Ct	X		
Steve Wawruck, Mid-Ct	X		

The Executive Session began at 10:05 a.m. and concluded at 1:15 p.m. Chairman Pace noted that no votes were taken in Executive Session.

The meeting was reconvened at 1:15 p.m., the door to the Board room was opened, and the Board secretary and all members of the public were invited back in for the continuation of public session.

ADJOURNMENT

Chairman Pace requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion to adjourn was made by Director Damer and seconded by Director Martland and was approved unanimously.

There being no other business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 1:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Moira Benacquista Secretary to the Board/Paralegal